Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson (UFC Fight Night) – Prediction, Odds & Betting Tips 07/08/22

21:53, 06 aug 2022
Event starts in
00
00
00
00
Another welterweight bout will finally happen. It will take place in Nevada on the 7th of August. Vergil Ortiz Jr and Michael McKinson will fight against each other. The main card is scheduled at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 2 a.m. BST, with main event ring walks planned for 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m PT / 4 a.m. BST. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard bouts.
Statistics per month: Winnings: 0$ % of profit: 0 bets: 0 Won: 0 Statistic >

18+ | Commercial Content | T&Cs apply | Begambleaware.org | Gamblingtherapy.org

Preliminary review and match prediction for Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson

Vergil Ortiz Jr. and Michael McKinson will compete in a welterweight bout at the Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas, with two undefeated records on the line. This Saturday, DAZN will broadcast the fight card live and exclusively in every country.

In March of this year, when the bout was scheduled to take place, Ortiz was forced to cancel due to illness. McKinson now meets the person who was initially supposed to be his opponent after fighting late replacement Alex Martin.

In a press statement, McKinson declared, “I’m getting what I deserve. “I was ready to take on Ortiz Jr. previously, and now I have another chance to show that I am the greatest in this division.”

In his most recent fight, Ortiz defeated Egidijus “Mean Machine” Kavaliauskas in August 2021.

I’m excited to be entering the ring once more, Ortiz said. “I’m prepared to once more demonstrate to the world my readiness for a world title.”

A victory might put the winner in the running for the world championship.

Here is all the information you require for Michael McKinson vs. Vergil Ortiz Jr.

Vergil Ortiz Jr:

Vergil Ortiz Jr., who was admitted to the hospital with rhabdomyolysis, is now back in action. On August 6, the 24-year-old finally faces Michael McKinnon. The bout will take place in Fort Worth, Texas Dickies Arena.

In 2016, Ortiz, a 2016 Golden Gloves silver medallist, made his professional debut. In 2019, he defeated Antonio Orozco to win the WBA Gold welterweight title. Ortiz competed against former champion Maurice Hooker in 2021. To earn the WBO International welterweight title, he defeated him by TKO. In August, he defeated former welterweight title contender Egidijus Kavaliauskas by TKO.

Michael McKinson:

McKinson debuted as a professional in 2014. He defeated Chris Kongo to win the WBO Global welterweight championship in March 2021. In their most recent match, “The Problem” defeated Alex Martin unanimously in March.

Before Ortiz was admitted to the hospital, a bout between the two was initially set for March 19. Martin eventually had to deal with McKinson.

Details and Statistics

Characteristics: Vergil Ortiz Jr Michael McKinson
Age: 24 28
Height: 5′ 10″ 5′ 9″
Weight: 146.8lbs 146.8lbs
Reach: 72″ 70″
Statistics: 18-0-0 22-2-0

Most popular FAQ for Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson

Where will this fixture be played?

Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Michael McKinson will be taking place inside the Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas. The arena can hold up to 14,000 people. 

Which bookmaker has the best odds for this game?

We recommend checking out the odds for UFC Fight Night: Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson at 22Bet.

Found a mistake?Let us know
Still have questions? Ask our experts!
Comments